Under the Bridge by David Piddock. Copyright James Ross (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 licence)
buying, selling, funding
  • London galleries dealing in sculpture
  • London auction houses
  • crowd funding
London gallery listings

Gallery listings are free on SculptureLondon.  Let us know if we have missed your gallery.

contribute

temporary shows

Sculpture works can also be bought at some of the temporary exhibitions and fairs featured in our what’s on and competitions & awards sections.

London galleries dealing in sculpture

A

Albemarle Gallery, Mayfair http://www.albemarlegallery.com

Anthony Outred, Chelsea http://www.outred.co.uk/

Austin Desmond Fine Art, Bloomsbury http://www.austindesmond.com/artists

B

Ben Brown Fine Arts, Mayfair http://www.benbrownfinearts.com/

Blain Southern, Mayfair http://www.blainsouthern.com/galleryinfo

Bowman Sculpture, dedicated sculpture, St James’s http://www.bowmansculpture.com

Browse & Darby, Mayfair http://www.browseanddarby.co.uk

C

Castle Galleries, 5 galleries in Central London http://www.castlegalleries.com

Chris Beetles Gallery, St James’s http://www.chrisbeetles.com/specialistareas/sculpture

Circa Gallery, Fulham http://www.circagallerylondon.com/exhibitions

Coll & Cortes, Mayfair http://www.collcortes.com

D

Daniel Katz Fine Art, antique bronze, marble and terracotta sculpture, Mayfair http://www.katz.co.uk/

F

Flowers Gallery, 3 galleries (Mayfair, Horton, Chelsea) http://www.flowersgallery.com/

Fine Art Society, Mayfair http://thefineartsociety.com/

Fiumano Fine Art, Clerkenwell http://www.fiumanofineart.com/

Frith Street Gallery, Soho http://frithstreetgallery.com/

H

Hanina Fine Arts, Mayfair http://www.haninafinearts.com/

Halcyon Gallery, Mayfair http://www.halcyongallery.com

Hignell Gallery, Mayfair http://hignellgallery.com

J

Jonathan Clark, Chelsea http://jcfa.co.uk/

K

Kate Macgarry, Shoreditch http://www.katemacgarry.com/

L

Lisson Gallery, Marylebone http://www.lissongallery.com/exhibitions

Lychee One, Shoreditch http://lycheeone.com/wp/

M

Marian Goodman Gallery, Soho http://www.mariangoodman.com/

N

Newport Street Gallery, Vauxhall http://www.newportstreetgallery.com/

O

October Gallery, Bloomsbury http://www.octobergallery.co.uk/index.shtml

Osborne Samuel, Mayfair http://www.osbornesamuel.com/

P

Pace Gallery, Mayfair http://www.pacegallery.com/

Pangolin, dedicated sculpture, Kings Cross (Kings Place sculpture trail) http://www.pangolinlondon.com

Parafin, Mayfair http://www.parafin.co.uk/tablet/index.html

Parasol Unit, Shoreditch http://www.parasolunit.org/home

R

Richard Saltoun, Marylebone http://www.richardsaltoun.com/home/

Rochini Gallery, Mayfair http://www.ronchinigallery.com/

S

Sadie Coles HQ, Mayfair and Soho http://www.sadiecoles.com/currentexhibitions.html

Sladmore, C19th & C20th sculpture, Mayfair http://www.sladmore.com

T

Thompson’s Gallery, Marylebone http://www.thompsonsgallery.co.uk

Timothy Taylor, Mayfair http://www.timothytaylor.com/

Tomasso Brothers, early Renaissance to Neo Classic European sculpture, St James’s http://www.tomassobrothers.co.uk/

Trinity Fine Art, European sculpture, Mayfair http://www.trinityfineart.com

The London Group, Waterloo http://www.thelondongroup.com/about.php

V

Vigo Gallery, Mayfair http://www.vigogallery.com/

Victoria Moro, Mayfair and Angel http://www.victoriamiro.com/

W

Waddington Custot, Mayfair http://www.waddingtoncustot.com/

White Cube, Bermondsey http://whitecube.com/

William Benington, dedicated sculpture, Islington http://williambeningtongallery.co.uk

London auction houses dealing in sculpture

Bonhams, New Bond Street and Knightsbridge
Type Sculpture London into the Bonhams site search box and you’ll get a list of upcoming sculpture auctions and lots.
http://www.bonhams.com/

Christie’s, King Street and South Kensington
Type Sculpture London into the Christie’s site search box and you’ll get a list of upcoming sculpture auctions and lots.
http://www.christies.com

Sotheby’s, New Bond Street
Type Sculpture London into the Sotheby’s site search box and you’ll get a list of upcoming sculpture auctions and lots.
http://www.sothebys.com .

crowd funding

An exciting example of a regional initiative is Hove Plinth which has been partly crowd funded. The aim is to have the first sculpture in place in 2017 which will stay on the Plinth for 12-18 months before moving to permanent sites in Hove. See the video on the project’s progress and 3 inaugural pieces.

Contact us if you would like to raise awareness for a project for crowd funding, corporate sponsorship or public donations.

contribute